STAN WINSTON GETS TO R.I.P.

17Jun08

All right ladies and gentleman. I’ve got some very important news for you today – The special effects and make-up legend Stan Winston DIED at 62 years old on SUNDAY. I don’t know if you’re like me… but when I read about this, I had absolutely NO idea who in the world this guy was. UNTIL I read this at Dark Horizons:

the man

  • “The 62-year-old Winston was best known for his work in the Terminator, Jurassic Park, Aliens, and Predator franchises. Other notable films included Edward Scissorhands, Batman Returns, Interview with the Vampire, Pearl Harbor, A.I.: Artificial Intelligence, Big Fish, Constantine, End of Days, Lake Placid, Congo, Leviathan, The Ghost and the Darkness and The Thing.”

That is A LOT of extremely famous work – This guy is truly a legend and will live on in his films for, presumably, the rest of time as we know it. Can you picture FORGETTING about Terminator? How about EDWARD SCISSORHANDS? I DON’T THINK SO! Long live the king!

No Responses Yet to “STAN WINSTON GETS TO R.I.P.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

