Pollack dies at 73.

27May08

Sydney PollackIn a recent article of LA Times, they announced the death of Sydney Pollack.
Truth be told, I really didn’t pay much attention to this guy. I’d ALWAYS hear his name and see his name… But never really got into his work. I remember seeing his name attached to Eyes Wide Shut, and Michael Clayton. I also remember seeing maybe one or two of his films – They were pretty good, as far as I could tell anyway. I actually own a few of his films (The Firm) but have never got around to watching them (That’s right… I’m one of THOSE guys). Back to the point – I’m sad to see this guy part ways with us… They say he was a great guy and I honestly believe it. I hope your life was all it could be, Mr. Pollack! Gone but (hopefully) never forgotten.

No Responses Yet to “Pollack dies at 73.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

